Ginger Rogers….the other side of Fred Astaire

I really hate to say “the other side”, but that is how most people would know Ginger Rogers.  The blonde bombshell who was Fred’s usual partner.  I followed her on TCM when she was Actress of the Month, and discovered she was most amazing in movies WITHOUT Fred Astaire! Truly stunning, talented, and quite sassy in many of her movies, and I love sassy!

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001677/

Ginger Rogers was born Virginia Katherine McMath in Independence, Missouri on July 16, 1911.  Below is a few movie suggestions for Ginger Rogers.  If you have a chance to check them out, let me know what you think here! Also, if you have any other suggestions, please feel free to recommend!

I hope you enjoy these flicks and let me know if you get a chance to watch them!!

About vintagewanderlust33

I'm a 34 yo with a dusty soul. I love everything old! I hope to find new treasures through networking as I'm always on the hunt for something that has a hint of nostalgia. View all posts by vintagewanderlust33

2 responses to “Ginger Rogers….the other side of Fred Astaire

Leave a Reply

