The ultimate Victorian experience! Stay at the Upham Hotel in Santa Barbara, CA

The ultimate Victorian experience! Stay at the Upham Hotel in Santa Barbara, CA

I had the most wonderful experience last year to stay at this divine Victorian hotel The Upham Hotel, opened for business in 1871, blocks from State Street, the main street in down town Santa Barbara.  We did not use our car the entire weekend and was able to walk to anything we needed, including a .50 trolley that will take you straight to the beach during the day.

This site is just jaw dropping and I couldn’t sleep here either, I found myself exploring the grounds at 3am and the on site gardens is a great place to sit and enjoy the complementary wine and crackers every evening.  There is also complementary cookies and milk before bed in the main house. The rooms are simple but beautiful and my husband and I were spoiled with our own private side patio which gave us our own space outside of just our room.  I recommend staying here if you ever go to Santa Barbara and just want to explore the local downtown scene.

Then:

The Upham Hotel, at 1404 De la Vina Street

Now:

Here is a link to a wonderful BIO of the Upham:

http://www.independent.com/news/2012/jul/23/upham-hotel/

1404 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara CA 93101

About vintagewanderlust33

I'm a 34 yo with a dusty soul. I love everything old! I hope to find new treasures through networking as I'm always on the hunt for something that has a hint of nostalgia. View all posts by vintagewanderlust33

2 responses to “The ultimate Victorian experience! Stay at the Upham Hotel in Santa Barbara, CA

Leave a Reply

