Los Angeles, a long time ago…..

Things in Los Angeles change so quickly. Even in my short 33 years in this area, I can easily find myself lost in familiar areas as development is like an infectious disease.  I only say that as I am a fan of restoration and not demolition and re-development. *sigh*

Here is a picture of the late 1890s on Third Street.  It’s breathtaking!

Here is something you may or may not know but you can still experience Victorian neighborhoods in Los Angeles.  To my surprise and discovery last year of the Angelino Heights!!

http://historicechopark.org/id58.html

Angelino Heights, located to the east of Echo Park Lake and north of the 101 Freeway, remains a unique and remarkably well preserved section of Victorian-era Los Angeles.

There is over 50 jaw dropping Victorian homes

About vintagewanderlust33

I'm a 34 yo with a dusty soul. I love everything old! I hope to find new treasures through networking as I'm always on the hunt for something that has a hint of nostalgia. View all posts by vintagewanderlust33

One response to “Los Angeles, a long time ago…..

  • Kat

    I’ve been reading about some of the Victorian buildings. I know many of them have been torn down. Contrary to popular belief the buildings in old town Pasadena are not the original buildings. I love them, but they are very different than the Victorian buildings that lined the street.

Leave a Reply

